TechCrunch Review

Out of the blogs that we had to review, I decided to go with TechCrunch. In terms of the blogs over all layout it just looked really boring. The website looks similar to the NH1 website and if you have seen that website, It looks really boring. The background to the website is just a simple grayish white color and the header is a dark green. The logo to the site really bugs me from a art designer point of view since the typography looked really blocked. Also one part of the C isn’t there which really threw me off at first since I though the logo was something else at first. The overall layout of the blog is simple enough to follow. For example on the home page it shows the latest blogs about technology. Each of the posts shows who wrote the blog and when they wrote it. The navigation of the blog is easy. The content of the blogs are either information based on things like Bionic 3D Printed Arms to talking about Alex Gibney’s Documentary about Steve Jobs. I didn’t really see any articles that looked or had fluff (as in unnecessarily stories or articles) to them, unless if you counted the multiple blogs about how A.I. is going to someday destroy the human race in the distant future.

In terms of placement of ads, there is an ads section for other TechCrunch blogs or pages. As for non-TechCrunch ads, they are at the very top of the blog or off to the side and only appear in the upper section of the blog itself since it wants to focus on the blogs themselves than placement of ads. The blog also has links at the top of the blog to other social networks like Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, Instagram, etc. It also has sections for news feed, videos, events that they host, and a page I can’t quite understand. The section is called CruchBase and looking at the page really confuses me (granted I didn’t know what to expect from this section). Although the more I looked at the page, it showed a lot of information from which of the social networks people on the blog are using for TechCrunch and top funding for various projects.

So my final verdict of the TechCrunch blog is that the information posted to the blog is up to date. Also new blogs are posted on TechCrunch daily. Content to the blogs are things that I would expect from a blog like this in terms of talking about the latest in technology. Navigation to the blogs is easy since most of them are shown on the home page of the blog. The over design of the blog and color scheme is simple and not the exiting to look at. So in short TechCrunch to me was like looking at the NH1 website again.

techcrunch-logo1

Link to blog:  http://techcrunch.com/

TechCruch review of BB-8 Droid:

Published by:

godzillamaster177

From my freshmen year of high school to my senior year of high school I was on a F.I.R.S.T. Robotics team called I.B.O.T.S. 2370. While I was on the team, I was designated photographer since I took a lot of pictures when the team built the robot and while we were at various competitions. However it hit me I now wanted to make a video for our team so that we could get more people to join. During my last two years of high school, I went to a tech center for video production. While I was there I made various types of video for that class from music videos, documentaries, promo videos, etc. There I made a few videos for the robotics team and from there this made me want to get into the video production career field.

Categories ReviewLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

